George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

Police and Fire Rescue Vehicles Sketches (part 2)

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on January 21, 2009

So here’s some more of those Police and Fire Rescue Vehicle sketches I
started last time…


This is the 4 x 4 pursuit vehicle, and some others.

Police and Fire Rescue Vehicles Sketches George Berlin

I don’t know how many of you have seen these, but I grew up partly in Albuquerque,
New Mexico so they always have a few of these on the force there to curtail
illegal dirt bike riders on public land, and various other rowdy types in the middle
of the desert.

I modeled the police motorcycle a bit on the same idea that I built Ghost Rider’s bike on
from this earlier post
.

Chubby tires and short. That and I added the siren-on-a-stick in homage
to having watched way too much CHiPs on TV as a kid (and, ashamedly, rather enjoying it).

As for the weird little guy on the Police Horse, well… not all of my ideas work. I thought
to myself, how far can I push this whole “Police Transport” idea? Too far, apparently.

The guy looks a bit odd, and the horse got his mane cut at the same place as Wayne Newton.

Here’s four of the collection together, to see how they all fit.

Police and Fire Rescue Vehicles Sketches George Berlin

The boat’s a little weird still (the colored front looks a bit ‘toucan-like’) but I like all the
rest. I kinda dig the old skool police car- like you’d see in all them old movies.

Finals of some of these in the next post…

Leave a Reply

 
