George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

Superheroes re-imagined! (part 3)

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on February 7, 2009

Here’s a few more of the finished paintings from my series of Superheroes re-imagined!
(part 1 here and part 2 here)

This one is, of course – Hulk Smash!!

Superheroes reimagined incredible Hulk George Berlin art

I like that the Hulk just looks like a tantrum-y two year old here. Mind you, a two year old that could probably snap your
neck, but still…

Hulk just needs some boiled spinach and a little burping and rocking- then just give him his favorite blankie and
put him to bed.  He’ll be fine (and much less green) in no time…

Spider-Man is one of my favorites, too.

I was a huuuuuge fan of that cheesy 70’s early morning kiddie cartoon. Got up at the crack of dawn every day
to watch that show. I think that got me into drawing as much as anything.

Y’know, the one that everybody knows the song from- Spider Man! Spider Man! Does whatever a spider can!!

And I even used to read the newspaper comic even though it was mostly about Peter Parker’s personal problems.

But here’s my version:
Superheroes reimagined Spider Man George Berlin art

It’s been pointed out that the real Spider-Man has blue on some parts of his costume, but I wanted him more iconic here.

That and, well, his body is basically a slightly longer version of his face with arms and legs attached to it so he doesn’t have
a lot of room to add this and that to him.

I like to think of him as Spider-Peanut right here. He looks kind of peanut-y doesn’t he?

Oh yeah, and I TOTALLY stole the way the background buildings are depicted from my friend Naomi (aka Monstrochika!) whose
work I really love and own a few pieces of. She rocks! Go buy some of her stuff!!

And, of course, I designed and animated her website, too.

Leave a Reply

 
