George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

Superheroes re-imagined! (part 6)

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on February 10, 2009

A few more sketches of heroes were here last time…

Now, on to the crooks!

Juggernaut Superheroes reimagined George Berlin children art

I think I like Juggernaut for a few reasons. First he was on the Spider-Man Saturday

morning thing which I loved, with Ice Man and the fire girl whose name I don’t recall.

Second, he was always kind of a pin-headed brute whose whole power was

basically plowing through stuff with his head. Hehe.

Riddler Superheroes reimagined George Berlin children art

I think part of why I like the Riddler (and all of these, really) done

like they’re little kids is that, well, superheroes look kind of weird.

Just a bunch of guys in fancy PJ’s playing war with each other.

I mean, c’mon- a guy who runs around in a green unitard with

question marks all over? Sounds like my 5 year old nephew…

I think I’m out of villians, so here’s DareDevil on, well, a pogo stick…

Daredevil Superheroes reimagined George Berlin children art

Don’t ask…

Next time- some wacky Star Wars doodles!

Leave a Reply

 
