George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

“The Bee’s Knees” my next short animated film (part 4 of a bazillion)

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on February 12, 2009

Here we go again! Part 3 was here

I called this part x of a bazillion every time because I have a lot of stuff for this…

I just found another 10 pages of doodles this morning (with at least 10 more having

fallen behind my nightstand, I’m sure.)

So let’s start with a big one!

George Berlin animation childrens film festival chicago art

I drew this to get a better feel for what it’ll be like inside the environment during the big chase scene (and to get a sense of the

car going around hills.) I really like the gumdrop hills and the sun wearing sunglasses. I think my muse gave me that idea…

Here’s a little more background stuff.

George Berlin animation childrens film festival chicago art

I’m pretty big on designing the look of this whole thing. I want everything to be sort of sticking up a funny way.

I think the antagonist will have the house that’s fatter on the top, and others will have a house that’s fatter on the bottom.

That and stuff like the door curving and the fat chimney pipe make this project ever so delightful for me.

Here’s the bee coming up to girl of his dreams…

More house stuff...

I’m still working out what time of day it’ll be when he first meets her. I want it to be almost magical.

Glowing light, maybe a little mist, a cool breeze, that sort of thing…maybe early morning.

Next time- the big meeting (hubba hubba!)

Leave a Reply

 
