George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

“The Bee’s Knees” my next short animated film (part 6 of a bazillion)

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on February 14, 2009

We got into a bit of flirting last time– now for some serious wooing!

George Berlin animation childrens film festival art

Here’s them saying hello.  It’s like a first date or something. I wanted her to have a real nice girl next door quality to her

(I mean, she lives on the windowsill right next to the tree where his hive is- you don’t get more next door than that).

I also designed his pose after how my dog comes and puts his head on my lap when he wants to show he really likes me.

Here’s a little smooching:

George Berlin animation childrens film festival art

I tried having him kiss her with a pair of lips, but he looks a bit weird with lips… sort of like when Bugs Bunny

kisses Elmer Fudd. I like the weird nuzzly nose kiss on the upper right much better…

And speaking of him being modeled a bit after my dog- here he is when he’s back at his hive, dreaming of his darlin’.

George Berlin animation childrens film festival art

I’m thinking he’ll twitch his wings every few seconds and wag his little stinger/tail while he’s snoring and

dreaming about perty flowers.

Ahhh…

More later.


Leave a Reply

 
