George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

“The Bee’s Knees” my next short animated film (part 7 of a bazillion)

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on February 15, 2009

So we showed a bit of ol’ fashioned romance in the last post…

Now we’ll dig a bit deeper into expressions and stuff like that.

I mentioned that I had a whole lot  more sketches hiding somewheres- I found these kind of wadded up

on the pages of a little yellow legal pad underneath some junk…

George Berlin animation art Chicago childrens film festival

Just imagine his lip quivering with overhelming delight here, and you’ve got the right idea…

Here’s a bit more of their smoochin’:

George Berlin animation art Chicago childrens film festival

I like that she’s sort of coy… I mean being the cutest flower around it’s quite admirable of her.

Here’s a few more of the bee dreaming about her later that night…

George Berlin animation art Chicago childrens film festival

Can you tell I spend a lot of my time with a sleepy dog? My girlie said the

last one looked like he was dead.  I guess she has a point. All he’d need is X’s for

eyes and he would be…

Brace yourselves! Here comes a sad one:

George Berlin animation art Chicago childrens film festival

This is when the sweet li’l Daisy gets taken away from him. Boo-hoo, right?

I haven’t talked about that part yet. But hey, what kind of movie would it be if everything

was all happy the whole time?

There’ll be this part where he’s sort of like, hey… I’m just a really plump bee

with little tiny legs- what can I do? Of course, you’ll have to let me finish it (or even start it for

that matter…) before you can see how that turns out.

And lastly, a small treat. I mentioned my awesome pocket-sized Ganesh sketchbook in

this post…

https://georgeberlin.wordpress.com/2009/02/08/superheroes-re-imagined-part-4/

How can you not be inspired with a cool sketchbook like this, eh?

Leave a Reply

 
