George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

Police and Fire Rescue Vehicles sketches (part 7)

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on February 16, 2009

Sooo… way back here

I showed some patterns for the  Fire Rescue Vehicles…

Now I’ve got some Police Rescue Vehicle patterns!

Police and Fire Rescue Vehicles George Berlin art animation

This is all of them with the ‘Rescue Force’ badge.

I really like the way they all coordinate so nicely- I made sure to think of them all as a group so that the tires on the bike and car are the same color as the chopper windows, etc.

That and I really like the very kid-friendly simple colors- the reds and blues and golds along with the simple black and white.

Here’s another:

Police and Fire Rescue Vehicles George Berlin art animation

I’m trying to mix and match the accessories in with the vehicles- here I figure cops and walkie-talkies go together nicely.

One more:

Police and Fire Rescue Vehicles George Berlin art animation

This one’s a bit problematic.  I wanted to showcase the ‘stuff’ a bit more, but when it’s made into a repetitive pattern, the chopper almost disappears because of its size and the amount of stuff around it. So I may make the chopper bigger or repeat it more.

Here’s my final one:

Police and Fire Rescue Vehicles George Berlin art animation

Cars and choppers!

I figure this is the ‘aerial pursuit’ pattern. Maybe a little too busy-the jury’s still out on this one, but I like it alot.

More later…

Leave a Reply

 
