George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

Character Design: Kids! (part 2)

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on February 25, 2009

We had our first group of kids here– now I’m refining them a bit more…

Childrens illustration George Berlin animation art

Did I mention that I really like sandboxes? This is one of my favorite drawings so far.

Although, I tried rounder corners on the sandbox and I think I’ll make them squarer- looks like they’re playing on a peanut butter sandwich.

The boy’s good, but it was pointed out by my darlin’ that the girl looks a little ‘June Cleaver-ish”. Man, I hate when she’s right! I may have to do a bit of research on what cool little kids are wearing these days…

Childrens illustration George Berlin animation art

Here’s a little girl on the beach. Aww, she’s so cute with the flippers and the water wings!

Uh, still a bit ‘June Cleaver’ with the hair, though. Hmm. I like the starfish, too.

Childrens illustration George Berlin animation art

This is my most ‘kid’s illustration-y’ yet, I think…again, I like the story it implies.

They’re helping each other out, it’s raining outside and they’re inside drawing flowers. Just makes ya feel all warm and fuzzy inside, don’t it?

Reminds you of when you were young and anybody your own age was an instant buddy…

Next time, some growed-ups!

Leave a Reply

 
