George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

Work Stuff (more animated doggies!)

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on March 7, 2009

So, I showed you some animated doggies here…

Now, more animated doggies!

Here’s a whole animatic of them:

In this spot, I animated the second shot of the dog riding in the cart all smiley and waggy and blinking funny like dogs are

known to do. A lot of character, I like to think.

I also animated some of the smiley head-on shots near the end. I’m rather proud of the truly dog-like happiness I managed to squeeze into a few

simple digital still drawings.

Here’s the final commercial they made of this spot (now airing on TV)

This is a :15 commercial- the one we did of it was :30.

Enjoy!

2 Responses to “Work Stuff (more animated doggies!)”

  1. mntornado said

    Cool!!!
    I think I like the animation better.

    • eyeofthehurricane99 said

      Yeah, the ‘real’ commercials sometimes lose the fun and spark of the animated version… eh.

      We have fun making them, however.

Leave a Reply

 
