George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

What do you wanna be when you grow up? (part 6 of many!)

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on March 18, 2009

Here were parts 1 2 3 4 and 5

So, some choices for the ladies this time:

Opera singer tennis player ballet dancer cartoon sketches art George Berlin animation

I think more girls wanted to be tennis stars and ballerinas than opera singers, but what the heck…

I never wanted to be any of these (much less be a girl…) but these fit more into the “stuff you can be when you grow up” category.

I think they’re cute, what the heck.

This next one is the last of the bunch, I’m afraid:

Pirate nurse cartoon art sketches animation George Berlin

Last, but one of my favorites! (and I think I drew this one pretty early in the group…)

Nurses are so iconic, I just had to add one. And lots of little kids want to be a nurse when they grow up. It’s almost as fun, I hear, as being a pirate!

He was fun to draw because of all the accessories. I liked how simple they could all be, yet still read “pirate”.  The sword, the laced up vest, the stripey pants and of course, the hairy arms and the angry parrot.

Who seems a bit stunted and passive aggressive, I might add. Which just makes him funnier for me…

Stay tuned for more mad adventures!

Leave a Reply

 
