George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

More dog paintings!

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on April 2, 2009

So, I showed you some art in progress of different answers to “What do you wanna be when you grow up?” starting here…

And then I showed you a painting or two of this dog that I was commisioned to make here…

Now, I’m mashing them together!

dog painting cartoon commisions George Berlin animation art animator

This is something I’m planning to just GIVE to the nice lady who commissioned the two paintings of Zebo, as a token of my appreciation.

(Hopefully, she’s not reading this- oops!)

She’s been very generous in her patronage of my work, so what the heck, right?

The final will just be a little 11 x 14 watercolor or something simple like that.

Anyways, somehow several things converged in my mind to create this image.

First, I was joking when she picked up her painting that he’s captain Zebo, super Zebo, inspector Zebo, etc.

I thought, hmm, dog of a thousand disguises.

I believe I was also thinking of that bad movie with Val Kilmer where he’s a master of disguise (and definitely thinking of Fletch with Chevy Chase).

Also, somehow I keep following web links this week to funny pictures of animals dressed like people.

I’m sorry- but they’re just funny! Look it up- you’ll agree…

Anyway, so I came up with this.

Doctor Zebo. C’mon, if Doogie Howser can do it…

Inspector Zebo. Makes “Hounds of the Baskerville” take on a whole new meaning, eh? And I love the pipe.

Quarterback Zebo. Somehow, he’s on the wrong end of the ‘fetch’ equation.

Rockstar Zebo! Sadly, I own that guitar he’s holding. Not the mullet, thankfully.

Lawyer Zebo! Yes, that’s a subpoena he’s cheerfully waving. How could you not want to come to court for that, huh?

Did I mention Zebo’s mom is in the law field?

Crusader Zebo. I’m sure there’s a Halloween costume like this somewhere.

Pirate Zebo! Ain’t the eyepatch cute? Although I don’t know how well it would work,

being a dog who has a stick for a leg. He’d always be chewing on it or want you to throw it, I think.

And lastly, Cowboy Zebo! Yee-ha!

There you are… more soon. Lotsa work going on right now.

2 Responses to “More dog paintings!”

  1. Ms. SP said

    hee! He’s cute.

Leave a Reply

 
