George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

Lunchboxes! (Construction and Police Rescue Force)

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on April 22, 2009

So… I showed you some Construction collection patterns here…

And I showed some Police Rescue Force product mock-ups here…

Now, I’ve got some soft cover lunchboxes for both collections!

Police car motorcycle helicopter toys childrens lunchboxes kids art licensing animation George Berlin

I kinda dig the patterns in the background on the faces of both of these… (and those are little teeny ‘rescue’ badges on the red part of the one on the right too)

I also like the helicopters and stuff on the side of the right one. Looks fun! The right one is a little Superman-ish, but that’s not a bad thing.

The white on the left one is nice too. Really ties the colors together for me.

I went for an “Everything” design on the right, showing all the vehicles and the accessories on the side and lots of pattern.

For the left one, I wanted to showcase one vehicle and repeat it a lot of times. So a kid can pick the whole squad, or just one thing he likes best.

Versatile, eh?

😉

Here’s the construction lunchboxes:

Dinosaurs construction bulldozer dump truck pictures steamroller childrens lunchboxes kids art licensing animation George Berlin

I wanted a similar thing on these two- showcasing one vehicle on the left and more on the right. Just for variety I did less pattern on the

right and more on the left. I also really like the interlocking pattern on the left one made by the hammer and the screwdriver on the side.

I like the screw driver curving around the side- looks kinda 3D. It got me thinking…

Maybe I should do things like a hammer on the handle itself so if looks like a you’re holding it.

Or even just the heads of tools right over the zipper so it looks like they’re sticking out of the pockets- stuff like that.

I might do that on the backpack (next product to mock-up)

See you next time!

2 Responses to “Lunchboxes! (Construction and Police Rescue Force)”

  1. Sharon Thurston said

    Love your artwork! Are your products eg lunchboxes and backpacks available to purchase? I have three sons who all like different things; construction/police etc, dinosaurs/dragons and balls. Getting some excellent products whilst supporting a talented artist like yourself would be great. I’m in Australia so prices for postage is usually the killer. Looking forward to hearing from you.

    Regards

    Sharon

    • eyeofthehurricane99 said

      Sharon,

      So far my products are mock-ups of the real thing, so I can sell the idea to manufacturers.

      But they’ll be out by next year, for sure- stay posted!

      I also, oddly enough have a number of fans in Australia (one of whom is coming to visit this Xmas)
      so let me know if you want some art or trinkets- maybe she can bring something back for you!

      http://www.eye-of-the-hurricane.com

Leave a Reply

 
