George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

Lunchboxes AND backpacks! (Fire Rescue Force)

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on April 24, 2009

So… here I showed the Police and Rescue Force re-designing…

And here, I showed some product mock-ups…

Well, I’ve done a few more. This time for the Fire Rescue Force:

Firetruck lunchboxes childrens art kids licensing animation department George Berlin

Kind of similar to these Police products… but different of course. I made to sure to accentuate the red more on these.

Even though the Police and Fire Rescue both have red, white and blue as their colors, I try to make the Police more blue and

white- with red as an accent. Whereas the Fire force is  more red and white with blue as an accent.

Subtle distinction, but an important one. Nobody thinks- hey! when I see blue I think fire trucks!

Not bad, eh?

Okay, here’s a backpack:

Firetruck rescue vehicles childrens art fire department licensing kids animation George Berlin

I usually make two- I’m just not done with the second yet. I like the big badges on the side and front as well as the CB’s on the straps.

And I like the amount of red versus white and blue.  Nice.

Lastly, here’s some gift bags and wrapping paper. Big deal with kiddie licensing, apparently.

Firetruck backpack rescue vehicles childrens art fire department licensing kids animation George Berlin

Okay, so that one bag is more blue than red- sue me! In my defense… it’s got a lot of red vehicles in the pattern I chose to use.

I think they’re working nicely.

Who wants their birthday present wrapped in these, eh?

🙂

Leave a Reply

 
