George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

Uni-corns! Some girlie collections (part 1)

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on April 27, 2009

First off, let me say… I’ll be diving head first into a few more weeks of what we like to call “real work” today.

I know, designing cute li’l backpacks and stuff is fun. But I need to pay the bills until this pays off.

So I might be AWOL for a week or something.

Anyway, I showed you Dinosaurs and FireTrucks and all kinds of manly stuff (okay “boy-ly” stuff)

Now, to familiarize you a bit with my, ahem “feminine side”.

Brace yourselves- it’s gonna be rough and bumpy ride…

unicorns pegasus hearts stars rainbows girlie art animation childrens licensing George Berlin

Can’t you just feel the higher levels of estrogen in the air all of the sudden?

Okay, it’s intended to be a BIT tongue in cheek. Sort of My Little Pony Overload, if you will.

But hey, I like it.

It’s called “Purdy Ponies”

Here’s a few patterns:

unicorns pegasus hearts stars rainbows girlie art animation childrens licensing George Berlin

C’mon, like you don’t want those on your jammies! Male readers, it’s okay to like these, too.

Kind of peaceful, that one on the right… ahhh Pony bedsheets would be nice like that, huh? I like the pattern of stars around the hearts, too.

Last one and then I’m outta here:

unicorns pegasus hearts stars rainbows girlie art animation childrens licensing George Berlin

This one has rainbows, too!!

I know, contain myself…

What fun-loving 12 year old girl (and maybe some grown-up ones too) wouldn’t want these for her birthday party?

Next time (whenever that is) hopefully some product mock-ups.

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

 
