George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

Uni-corns! Some girlie collections (part 4)

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on April 30, 2009

So, we had some ponies products here…

Well, here’ some more. And in keeping with the “big hairy man making little girlie products theme”…

They’re even girlier!

Ponies purses unicorns pink pegasus girlie girl art licensing childrens kids animation George Berlin

Okay the cups aren’t THAT girlie.

But I’d be willing to bet you won’t see a leather-clad biker sipping Budweiser with his pinkie held up out of one

of these anytime soon…

😉

I like the sparkly stars flying off Pegasus on the left there. And I kind of stole the design of the ponies cup from the purses you’ll see later in this post.

Nice!

Ponies purses unicorns pink pegasus girlie girl art licensing childrens kids animation George Berlin

This one’s different because on the right backpack I did something I haven’t done yet- I put patterns all over it! It’s usually only in the panel behind the character but

here I threw caution to the wind and I think it turned out nice.

I also really like the red hearts on the strap of the left one. Feels like strawberries to me somehow.

That and I really like the stars on the blue background strip on that one. They ‘pop’ nicely. That and I feel like the purple worked well on that one.

I was a little worried how it would look.

And now, as if designing clothes for 12 year olds wasn’t bad enough… here’s a few more purses!

Ponies purses unicorns pink pegasus girlie girl art licensing childrens kids animation George Berlin

First, let me tell you just how many stars there are in that purse on the right… a whole lot! All arranged and sized by hand.

Whoo!

Actually, there’s 206 stars! I know, right?


Good hour of my life, right there. Who says I don’t put myself into my work, huh?

I like the flow of them.  Peggy is all magical-like, ain’t she?

So who wants one? (or several?)

4 Responses to “Uni-corns! Some girlie collections (part 4)”

  1. Michele said

    To be honest, I don’t really care for the boxey jaw of the ponies. I prefer the boxey police cars. What does that say about me?

  2. Amy Timms said

    My daughter is having a Pegasus Birthday party theme in September and these are the cutest pegasus items I have seen! Are these available for sale through your site or another site?

Leave a Reply

 
