George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

More animated doggies (and cats)

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on May 26, 2009

Yeah, so I’ve been gone a few days…but hey, I’m workin’ right?

And here’s what I’ve been workin’ on:

Some happy doggies! Since I’ve got one of them there happy doggies, I seem to do a lot of these

kind of shots. Can I write him off as a work expense now?

You’ll remember, I did some other dog animations for a certain pet store a while back…

This is a nice shot for me not because it’s Disney-quality or anything but because it captures the doggie spirit so well.

We were instructed to ‘add a lot of love’ in this commercial. And as you can see, we did.

Here’s a snoozing cat rolling over.

My dog had a kitten that grew up with him. The kittie used to hiss and walk around the dog all mad for the longest time.

Then one day, I came home and the dog didn’t meet me at the door. I knew something was up.

I tiptoed into my room to find him sleeping on the bed- right next to the cat!

They both looked up with that  “uh, dude it ain’t what it looks like” face.

Busted!

So I’ve had a fair bit of cat research, too. It was my previous roommate’s cat, but that little bugger used to sleep

on my desk right next to the keyboard while I was animating for the longest time.

🙂

Leave a Reply

 
