George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

Railroad trains! (woo woo) part 3

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on May 31, 2009

Seems I designed this train backwards- starting at the caboose and heading forward.

So now we move on to the locomotive design:

railroad trains locomotive engine childrens kids art licensing animation George Berlin

This is my first design. Well, not really my first- I’ve probably drawn this train a billion times. It’s my first drawing

once I decided how I wanted it to look and what elements to include and so on.

It’s cute and fun and all… but it’s a little too bulgy at the front- and the wheels aren’t straight on the ground. Since I’ll be putting all these

cars in a row, it’s kinna important to have them all hit the ground at the same spot.

So I made this one-

railroad trains locomotive engine childrens kids art licensing animation George Berlin

Basically, it has all the elements of the one above (and I remembered to add the bell this time!)

but it’s drawn tighter and a bit more level on the bottom. That top one looj

Leave a Reply

 
