George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

Doggie collections (part 3)

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on June 5, 2009

So we got a-movin’ on the doggie collection here…

Now, some more poses!

dogs playing cartoons art childrens kids licensing animation George Berlin

I decide to transfer a few poses from the previous post onto some new dogs.

I figure, the collections will be poses A to Z on say, 5 different dogs.

Y’know, a tiny one, a big fat one, a long one, a fancy one, a hairy one, etc.

One for everyone (and their dog)!

I like the begging and playing on the dachsund- although the play one doesn’t seem to show him as long enough (and his head could go down a bit more, I think.)  Hmm. I do like how he’s so long his belly is curving in the begging pose.

Good though. I did the bulldog sleeping near the bottom (with the big X on it) but that didn’t work out right. He looks like a big weird bear sleeping- maybe

Winnie the Pooh or something. But not a dog.

I re-drew him on the next page.

I like the bulldog playing at the bottom. Same pose, just applied to a little bit different dog.

dogs sleeping playing kids art animation licensing childrens George Berlin

Makes ya tired looking at all these sleepy dogs, don’t it?

🙂

The bulldog works better than the last, I think, because of the bottom lip sticking out. That and the bigger feet and, ahem, I gave him a

bit of a butt-crack. He needed one!

He was a bit too rolly-polly in that other one.

I like that the weiner dog is rolled up like a bagel almost, he’s so long. I particulary like how the poodle came out. Just a big ball of fur, with a few

legs stick in here and there.

My dog would be proud of me, I think.

2 Responses to “Doggie collections (part 3)”

  1. Amazing drawings with a lot of appeal I have checked out a few of your pages. Thanks for all of the dialoque going along with your works. It is inspiring.

    • eyeofthehurricane99 said

      Thanks, Derek!

      Glad to hear the wacky insights into my art is useful- I dig your watercolors… I’ve got a few here and there on my site (mostly work stuff)

      Check out some of them on my professional page: http://www.eye-of-the-hurricane.com

      look at the animation backgrounds page!

      Thanks again

      George

Leave a Reply

 
