George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

Flight collection!

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on June 9, 2009

Actually, I think I did this one before the spacemen collection I just posted…

and right after the dogs on wheels.

Seems I was designing things (wait for it…) from the ground up!

Nyuk nyuk.


No, really. I was doing dogs in cars and trains and then I said, hmm, I should put him in a plane.

Then, from planes I thought, hey why not a whole collection of just flying stuff?

So then I made that and then I moved up to outer space stuff.

But let’s get back to the planes and stuff, eh?

airplanes balloons jet fighters helicopters flight art kids childrens licensing animation George Berlin

Whaddya think? The little plane I painted already and the helicopter is part of the Police and Fire Rescue Force I showed a while back. But the rest is new.

I’m debating if I should make the little plane a bi-plane (you can see where I’m trying some extra wings on it.) Not sure if I like it or not. The little doodle bottom

right with the ‘bat-wing’ style wings isn’t bad, but I’ll have to play a little more with that.

The fighter plane is nice. Good and stumpy and cute.

I’m debating if the hot air balloon is too ‘olde tyme’ for the the kids.

I did draw it a bit “Around the world in 80 days-ish” with the flag on top and the woven basket and the very round ballon.

I might just leave it in there for all the history dorks that I know are reading this blog.

🙂

I was thinking the accessories can be a flight patch or two, maybe some clouds?

Still kicking this one around, but I really like it.

What do you think?

Oh, and here’s a bonus tiny little doodle that is too small to give a post of its own.

I have a huge painting of a big pink dump truck that inspired this cute little, um, tank?

tank cute art kids childrens licensing animation George Berlin

I’m thinking maybe I’ll make a huge pink painting of this tank with it shooting hearts out of its turret.

How’s that, eh?

2 Responses to “Flight collection!”

  1. Ms. SP said

    Ha, I actually Ooo-ed when I saw the hot air balloon. I’ve got your pink dump truck up here.

    • eyeofthehurricane99 said

      I figured you’d like the balloon- you can just see guys with monocles and handlebar mustaches, smoking pipes in their tweed coats while tranversing the globe in one of them can’t ya?

      🙂

Leave a Reply

 
