George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

Work Stuff! (More Edgar Degas Drawing)

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on June 18, 2009

This scene is a progression of what I showed you last time…

Here, I’ve finalized the animation and colored him up and added a line or two and of course- there’s a whole new guy in the scene!

Like I mentioned last time, the concertmaster comes in a bit concerned that, uh, the ballet is about to start and there’s some guy on stage- with his easel and a table of snacks- and he has no intention of leaving any time soon!

I originally drew Emile (that’s what we’ve named the concertmaster) very dejected as he leaves, but he comes back a few more times later in the video- so they wanted him a bit less upset so he can ‘build’ to being mad later.

We get to watch his slow twisting spiral descent into despair! Yeah!

So I suggested he walks out kinda huffy and offended with more of a ‘…well, I never… grumble grumble’ kind of look to him.

There’s a plethora of ballet dancers being silly behind them in this scene that I’ve animated (but I haven’t put them together with these two characters yet)

Maybe I’ll post them next!

See more of our videos here:

www.gettingtoknow.com

Leave a Reply

 
