George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

Dino Racing Team! (part 2)

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on July 1, 2009

So… for some reason back when I first posted about the Dino Racing Team collection I’m working on…

I only showed one picture! I totally forgot about these ones I doodled:

dinosaurs racing dragster monster truck animated animation childrens licensing art kids George Berlin

This was the start of the whole thing- that dino in the monster truck jumping over cars with his fist up! I toyed with the triceratops on a dirt bike (maybe).

And then followed up this one:

race cars dinosaurs racing dragster monster truck animated animation childrens licensing art kids George Berlin

Okay, the tank shooting hearts is from another series altogether… but when I found these doodles I said- hey! I really like the dino on the chopper bike and the one in the

dragster funny car!

They’ve got that old skool dragster comix look to the styling of them, I think. I’ve actually already started on the dragster.

I put the triceratops into a dragster, too. He’s not bad in this next pic either:

race cars dinosaurs racing dragster monster truck animated animation childrens licensing art kids George Berlin

I don’t know why I like him so much in a VW beetle- they’re just both kind of curvy and compact and cute, I guess.

It’s more one of those ‘racing’ Beetles, really than a street version. Nice!

I’ll have a few more squiggles tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

 
