George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

Dino Racing Team (part 4)

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on July 3, 2009

So, we had some squiggles back here of this one…

Now on to some finished stuff!

Dinosaurs race cars dragsters nascar childrens art animation cartoons licensing kids George Berlin

Dino dragsters! Yeah!!

I was thinking of those funny little dragster cartoons from way back. Sure, there’s a few too many pipes coming out here and there,

but I like the way it looks.

Feels like a toy to me. I was a maniac for some Hot Wheels as a kid- what can I say?

Here’s my 50’s stegosaurus racer:

Dinosaurs race cars dragsters nascar childrens art animation cartoons licensing kids George Berlin

I went for an old 50’s racer (like, cough, in “Grease” or something…) since well, a dino with fins should drive a car with fins, right?

Man, I drew over the original drawing (last post) about a billion times to get this right. I spread the passenger part of the car a bit wider to squeeze the

dino in there, tried putting his tail in the picture about 10 different ways, blew the tires up a bit and moved them around some to fit the flames on the car .

Oh, and originally the flames were lightning bolts. Yup. But they didn’t fit right on the newly re-sized car. That and flames just feel faster.

Somehow that teeny helmet feels kind of Evil Kneivil-ish to me. Maybe it’s the fact that it’s white.

Love it though!

More later…

Leave a Reply

 
