George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

“The Bee’s Knees” my next short animated film (part 18 of a bazillion)

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on August 6, 2009

It was all love, all the time for the last post…

Well, get over it, ya wimps- here’s come the rough times!

(pull out the Kleenex)

bumblebee bees cartoons animation art childrens kids licensing George Berlin

I know, I’m so cruel to my poor little animated minions, aren’t I?

So, he’s all singing happy with his eyes shut and his girlie’s lovin’ him and fluttering her eyelashes and then BAM!

He hears her squeak and turns to see the window slam shut and she’s gone!

Eeep!

Oh yeah, and there’ll be that twangy clunking noise that you hear when a guitar hits the floor suddenly too.

This has been fun so far and a good work-out, creatively speaking, putting the little guy through all of his paces emotionally.

Did I mention there won’t be any words in this piece? So I’m trying to tell it all with pantomime and expressions and action.

Wish me luck!

More parts to this tale as I work them out. I think my next step will be timing out the storyboards to some rough sound and music.

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

 
