George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

Outer Space collection (part 2!)

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on August 11, 2009

I showed a few spaceman doodles way back here when I’d just come up with the whole idea…

and a colored space shuttle back here…

Well, I’ve  made some more doodles that explore it a bit more!

outer space shuttle astronaut rockets cartoon funny animation kids cute art licensing George Berlin

If you take a look, you’ll agree the last spaceman I did was a bit weird. I drew his feet a tad strange.

I’m leaning towards the one in the upper right. The left one has a slightly too big head and I think it’s a bit weird that his oxygen and jet pack are the

same thing. The middle one feels too much like he’s a deep sea diver or something.

The upper right one has good proportions, I think- kind of ‘baby astronaut’, if you will. That and I seems giving him a smaller visor makes him feel more

‘astronaut’ and less ‘diver’ to me.

The rest, I was sort of re-iterating and strengthening some of the ideas I laid out last time. I like the way the rocket came out here on the bottom and the satellite thingie there is nice-

good amount of detail without going overboard and making it feel to ‘tech-y’

.

I was playing a bit with how the radio waves should come out of the dish on it… maybe it won’t have any waves, though.

I was trying to work out a nice sun image that would go with all of these- didn’t quite make it, really! I wanted something that felt very radiating and gassy, but these just weren’t doing it.

I might even leave the sun out, too.

I’m hoping to paint some more of these today, so we’ll see if I can get some of those up for tomorrow.

Blasting off now!

One Response to “Outer Space collection (part 2!)”

  1. Stanley Sykes said

    Contact me ASAP about your art work sd.sykesjr@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

 
