George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

Doggie Collections (re-revisited part 1)

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on August 25, 2009

Wow, so we’re taking a trip in the Wayback Machine today folks…

Remember my collection of dogs driving stuff?

I know, it’s been a while since I’ve been on that one. Been working and making my short film and stuff.

I  recently got some freelance work and the mantra about the work future I’m striving for re-entered my brain:

“Don’t do more work- do the same amount of work for more money!”

Hence, I’m back to kicking my own self in the butt to get my licensing art back on track.

Here’s a pattern!

puppies cute dogs kids funny animation cartoon art childrens licensing motorcycles trains George Berlin

I got this cool new pattern-making Photoshop plug-in called Motif Studio so I can make precisely repeating images for

textiles, wrapping paper, etc.

I hadn’t really used it to make patterns where the images were different sizes like this one. That’s a bit tricky, but I really

like how this turned out, size-wise especially. Turning the train and motorcycle dogs make it seem like they’re moving a bit

more, too- especially the biker dog.

He looks like he’s doing some Evil Kneivel action!

Oh yeah, and as  you can see, I added some accessories to it, too!

Li’l secret- I made a pattern with pups and then made the accessories pattern over it- it helped them to not interfere with one another

in the patterning process.

Anyway, here’s some of the accessories by themselves-

dog bone cartoon fire hydrant funny animation art kids childrens licensing dogs George Berlin

I’m particularly proud (oddly enough…) of the color I made the fat on the outside of that steak. Silly, I know.

But it’s very much like the real thing- and the shiny-ness of it makes ya hungry, don’t it?

I figure sure, suppose dogs could drive and stuff…they’d still jump right off  to go chase a bouncing tennis ball or pull over at the deli when they go by!

Dogs are dogs!

Alright, that’s all for now. More later!

Leave a Reply

 
