George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

Halloween art!

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on September 2, 2009

I know, it’s a few months away…

I was just kicking around the whole idea of my doing ‘holiday collections’ for my art licensing.

And I thought, hey- Halloween is fun. Here’s my first crack at thinking about the whole thing…

pumpkin halloween ghost witch funny cartoons animated skull kids childrens art animation George Berlin

I know, the witch looks like you can’t tell what’s arms and what’s legs… this one was just thinking on paper. Skull’s not quite cute yet, either.

Here’s round two:

ghost skeleton halloween scary art kids childrens cute funny animals cartoons animation George Berlin

A little better- although now the skeleton just looks like the bones of a goofy 10 year old. I think the curliques on the ghost were inspired by too many hours of watching Casper as a kid.

Gettin’ there, though.

zombie frankenstein ghost skeleton halloween scary art kids childrens cute funny animals cartoons animation George Berlin

Okay, so this one I tried to make a cute zombie. Tough, I know.

I saw a painting someone did of a little zombie with his hand having fallen off on to the ground and he’s

got a kind of sad, surprised look to him. Cute. But tough to reach.

You be the judge.

Next one!

witch zombie frankenstein ghost skeleton halloween scary art kids childrens cute funny animals cartoons animation George Berlin

I think I decided from the last one that the eyeball popping out of his head was a bit much, so I took it out here. It’s hard to look cute while

you’re in search of someone’s brains to eat out of their heads!

Okay, I’ll be the first to admit- right after I drew that witch I said, hmm looks familiar. Oh yeah- I totally subconsciously ganked it from the witch

that was on those Bugs Bunny cartoons in the 50’s!

Uh, excuse me sir but I think your influences are showing…

More later!

Leave a Reply

 
