George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

Silly watercolor painting…

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on October 1, 2009

Just a li’l quickie for  ya- gotta lot going on this weekend.

I’m in the Ravenswood Art Walk…

Also, my sister arrives this weekend to  spend the month  and plans to move here soon-yeah!

I’m also working on some animated corporate presentations the next few days that maybe I can show in a few weeks when they’re done.

But for now, a painting I made for fun to show for the Ravenswood Art Walk while I was waiting for a watercolored work painting to dry…

glee funny painting smiley dog kids cartoon art childrens licensing animation George Berlin doggy funny

For those of you not in the know… that would be my painted alter ego right there. Yup.

He’s my little stand-in for myself in all my paintings. Doing all the stuff I love to do and generally livin’ the good life.

This painting is maybe 3 x 3. I don’t do a lot of watercolor for my art stuff, usually just for work stuff so it was fun to make this.

Not a lot of my style works very well as watercolor, but this works just fine, thank you.

That’s all for now- c’mon out and see some of my art and animation this weekend!

Leave a Reply

 
