George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

Pigs, Cows and Roosters, oh my! (part 3)

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on October 20, 2009

Showed all of you the progress on my farm critters collections here and here….

On to more rooster designing!

roosters cows pigs farm animals collections collectibles art licensing kids cartoons funny childrens animation George Berlin

Tall ones! Fat ones! Lean ones! I’m just playing with proportion and ‘snood’ placement here

(that’s the thing on a rooster’s chin). Still getting there…

roosters cows pigs farm animals collections collectibles art licensing kids cartoons funny childrens animation George Berlin

I think I hit a rooster I like on this page- the one with the arrow next to it. I like the wing like a little leaf and the floofy

tail and the right triangle body. I always think of roosters as standing up very straight.

Nice corn here too.

🙂

Here’s some early cow squiggles, as well. They weren’t quite working right…

roosters cows pigs farm animals collections collectibles art licensing kids cartoons funny childrens animation George Berlin

A little too piggy, still.

Here’s a little tangent I went off on briefly- pig themed designs!

roosters cows pigs farm animals collections collectibles art licensing kids cartoons funny childrens animation George Berlin

I was thinking pigs, and chops and bacon and a cleaver! Kinda cruel though, I guess. That’s why I drew the pig

looking a bit surprised and unhappy.

Then I drew some random soup kind of vegetables to go with it. Eh.

Some farm accessories!

roosters cows pigs farm animals collections collectibles art licensing kids cartoons funny childrens animation George Berlin

I was trying to think of things that would go with farm animals and corn and pitchforks and stuff.

The grain silo just looks a castle or something like that.

Jury’s still out on the accessories. I think I’m good on the critters, though.

Maybe some color next time?

Leave a Reply

 
