George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

Pigs, Cows and Roosters, oh my! (part 4)

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on October 21, 2009

Adding to the many pigs and roosters and cows…

Some color!

cows pigs roosters farm animals cartoons collectibles collections art animation kids childrens funny George Berlin

Happy pigs!

I added the colored hooves and I think they work well, if I do say so myself. I don’t normally make the pigs this ‘dynamic’

so I’m really happy with how well this worked out.

I like the tail and the way the nostrils look. Nice!

One more:

cows pigs roosters farm animals cartoons collectibles collections art animation kids childrens funny George Berlin

A little surprised ham, if you will…

I’m diggin’ the downcurved nose and the stretched-out body. It’s like he’s saying ‘Whaddya mean get into the truck with a hundred

other pigs? Where we going?’

And last but not least, a cow:

cows pigs roosters farm animals cartoons collectibles collections art animation kids childrens funny George Berlin

She’d make some wacky steaks, wouldn’t she? I bet the milk squirts out her nose when she laughs, for sure…

I like the longer legs and nose combo. That and the gray hooves and nose make her feel like a cow, instead of a pig.

Whatcha think- would you buy some potholders with these on them?

2 Responses to “Pigs, Cows and Roosters, oh my! (part 4)”

  1. Lora Ilhardt said

    I just bought your painted violin “Hey Diddle Diddle” this evening at the Chicago Youth Symphony Orchestra silent auction and gala at the Four Seasons Hotel in Chicago. It is awesome — I love it!!

    • eyeofthehurricane99 said

      Hey, we never met up at the Gallery yet… new big show and yet another charity auction coming up May 6-7th at the Flat Iron 1579 N Milwaukee Gallery 203.

      Email me and I’ll set a time to show you around!

      It’d be great to meet you!

      -George

Leave a Reply

 
