George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

12 paintings- Done!

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on January 26, 2010

Okay, so way back heeeere….

I showed you 12 paintings I was working on at once.

Well- they’re done!

monkey opera singers elephant pigs cute funny cartoon art kids licensing fun childrens George Berlin animation

Okay, if you’re smart you noticed- there’s only 9!

3 of them were for an awesome client of mine who bought a whole bunch of paintings from me for the holidays,

so I sent him and his family some little tiny paintings as a thank you gift. I know, I’m such a nice guy, right?

I like the color on all of these- I’ll be sad to give them up. I had an artist friend tell me- when I showed a piece that’s really my favorite painting ever (which was sold) how much I missed it. She said basically- never sell the ones you love. I think the opposite is true- if I don’t love it, who else will!

Anyway, enough blabbing about my personal opinions. It’s starting to sound all ‘blogg-y’ up in here. Yuk.

How about that monkey, with the little peeled bananas running all along the sides, eh? I like it!

I’m kind of on a pig kick these days- I’ve redesigned my pigs a bit, as I was running out of posing options a bit before. See, used to be them little piggies only had a profile.

No front view to speak of. Okay, they still don’t, but I’ve designed a more frontal nose and some different feet that make them a bit more fun to do stuff with. So yeah pigs.

Elephants, too. I been mad for elephants ever since I drew some silly ‘White Elephant bags’ for my girlie’s Xmas party:

monkey opera singers elephant pigs cute funny cartoon art kids licensing fun childrens George Berlin animation

Yeah, he’s stuck in the chimney. Heeyuk. She gave these away with some (not nearly as) cool gifts inside at the office party.

Oh yeah, and I painted 100 little paintings for my art show while doing all these other ones, too!

More on that next time!

Leave a Reply

 
