George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

My New Art Book (order now!)

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on January 29, 2010

Hey there!

So, I mentioned last time about 100 paintings I’m giving away…

Well, I’m having a book printed about them, too!

cartoon art licensing illustration fun funny funky cool paintings animals wacky George Berlin animation book

That’s the cover, of course. I should get the actual books (7 x 7, 24 pages long) by next Friday. They’re selling for $12! What a deal, right?

It’s not really an autobiography, per se. I just realized,  y’know here’s 100 paintings that I chose to paint off the top of

my head- what does the subject matter say about me when you put them all together?

So I give a little background with each painting (they’re all 2 x 2 so they’re a bit bigger in the book than in real life!)

Like on this page:

cartoon art licensing illustration fun funny funky cool paintings animals wacky George Berlin animation book

You can order them through me personally if you’re dying for a book- just email me your address and I’ll send one out to you and

you can mail me  some dough. Or come to my show next week and get one in person and see some art, too!

Feb 5th 1579 N Milwaukee 6-10 pm in Gallery 203. We gots murals and me playing music and my pal Alice’s art opening and manner of

great stuff.

On to more fun!

One Response to “My New Art Book (order now!)”

  1. Naomi said

    Wow George! This is amazing! Hope to drop in on you 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
