George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

New Animal doodles

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on February 17, 2010

So, I’m working on a few more licensing collections…

This time- it’s on to some zoo and circus animal collections!

Well, not both at once- it’s just that some of them will be in both. Lions, monkeys, etc.

Gotta stretch my design buck to cover as much with one doodle as I can in these trying times, you know!

First, the circus doodle that got me started:

lion elephant circus zoo fun funny animals safari kids childrens art animation George Berlin

I always think it’s so funny when these bazillion ton elephants sit down like little kids for a trainer.

And they always have such expressive faces, too.

The lion, well I was trying to make him as cute and fun and safe as possible. Li’l tykes don’t want scary lions to play with.

More-

seal lion elephant circus zoo fun funny animals safari kids childrens art animation George Berlin

Y’know, I could spend all day (every day) sitting at the seals and sea lions exhibit at the zoo- seriously!

They’re like these funny little dogs that swim like torpedoes all day long. And the performing ones are even better.

I picked these 3 animals to do first because they’re standard circus stuff. I usually like to do some ‘stereotypical’ ideas first to

get my brain warmed up, then I move on to less typical things.

Um, like this:

monkey bear juggling seal lion elephant circus zoo fun funny animals safari kids childrens art animation George Berlin

I’m still debating- fez or no fez on the unicycle riding juggling bear. What’s a circus without a trained bear

and/or an animal riding a wheeled vehicle of some sort?

I also wanted this circus to be all animals, so the monkey gets to be the ringmaster! C’mon, tell me  you wouldn’t go see that, huh?

Next time, some more circus stuff and a little zoo crossover too!

2 Responses to “New Animal doodles”

  1. ss said

    please help me :
    what software you use for coloring in your painting ?
    please explain for me
    thanks alot

    • eyeofthehurricane99 said

      I use Painter IX mostly- a little bit of the acrylic brush there with some custom settings.

      Great, great program for that realistic look!

Leave a Reply

 
