George Berlin’s Art Blog

Delving into the mind of one of those weird artist people

Digital art served up LIVE!!

Posted by eyeofthehurricane99 on April 25, 2011

Here’s an hour of my life, condensed down to just 3 minutes!

My friend Tonja, who owns this super fantastic dog I’ve painted many times (here

and here to be precise) had knee surgery and since she’s such an awesome supporter of my art I made

a new Facebook profile painting for her at the suggestion of her friend Gillian!

Basically I scanned in a doodle I did on the couch, and here you see me painting over it in an

awesome program called Painter IX.

As you can see, I try to paint like I’m ACTUALLY painting…

That is, I paint right over things I shouldn’t so I can keep the flow of the brush right…

I paint the background first, I work with one color at a time to cover all the areas of that color before moving on, etc

I’ve done almost 100 of these paintings for friends and fans on Facebook… go like me and ask for one there!

George Berlin’s Art, Illustration and Animation on Facebook

Leave a Reply

 
